HIS AND HERS OOTD: COOL SUMMERS DAY

Since my blog is mostly based on things that I wear, I’m never able to create any outfits for men readers that may be out there. Luckily, my boyfriend seems to be a pretty fashionable guy so I thought I’d include him on this outfit of the day. Summer is still here unfortunately but on this day, the temperature dropped to a fantastic 15 degrees. This allowed both of us to dress for the season that we love the best, fall!

On me:

On this day, I wanted to create one of my favourite juxtaposition’s by pairing my favourite booties with something that was incredibly less dressy. I wore this light plaid shirt from Old Navy in my favourite colour; navy on top. The texture of this top is not flannel so it’s fit is flowy and slouchy but gives off the same look as a flannel. I like this so much because it acts like a blouse yet is a bit more grungy. Since the shirt is feminine yet grungy, I decided to pair with my favourite jeans in the world – boyfriend jeans. The pair I am wearing is from Garage but I wore them in way too much which is what I like about it. When I first bought these pants, they were lightly distressed basically how my right leg looks. Over the years that I’ve had these, I have ripped the knee from getting my foot stuck in it, fallen and cut off pieces of fabric. Eventually, this is what they turned into and I love it. I like the fact that I have made them into a version of these UNIF boyfriend jeans. As I said previously, these shoes are what I started this outfit off with and I love them. They are, of course, chelsea boots but the unique thing about this pair is that the sides are open so they show a bit of your ankle. The pointed toe also allows these to be a bit dressy and has a unisex feel and they are from Urban Planet. For jewellery, I went super simple and wore this beautiful map watch I got from an online shop.

On Jake:

From seeing Jake’s style develop over the years, I have noticed one thing that I loved about it that he always carried over throughout all of his outfits; simplicity. I am an absolute lover of minimalism and he pulls it of so well. Whether he’s wearing just a t-shirt or a suit, he seems to always look put together. On this day, he was quite relaxed with his outfit but the pieces he paired work very well together. His black and grey hoodie is from Bluenotes which I gifted him for Christmas so I will try to find the link if they still sell it. Since this pattern is a salt and pepper grey rather than a flat grey, it gives the hoodie much more dimension and looks a lot less cheap than a regular flat grey. His jet black jeans are from Urban Planet which fit his silhouette incredibly well and for shoes, he wore his Authentic Blue Gum Sole Vans which fits with any outfit.

I hope you guys enjoyed this and let me know what you think about having a guy on this blog!

Leave a comment